## PART C - CHAIRPERSONS AND MEMBERS OF THE PROGRAMME COMMITTEE (DECEMBER 1977 - NOVEMBER 2007)<sup>2</sup>

Terms of Office	Chairperson	Members
December 1977 – November 1979	M. Trkulja (Yugoslavia)	Brazil, Guinea, India, Iran, Iraq, Kenya, Pakistan, Sweden, United States of America, Venezuela.
December 1979 – November 1981	M. Trkulja (Yugoslavia)	Argentina, Brazil, Guinea, India, Kenya, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Pakistan, Sudan, Sweden, United States of America.
November 1981 – November 1983	M. Trkulja (Yugoslavia)	Argentina, Brazil, Cameroon, France, India, Kuwait, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Pakistan, Sierra Leone, United States of America.
November 1983 – November 1985	M. Trkulja (Yugoslavia)	Argentina, Barbados, Cameroon, Congo, Egypt, France, India, Lebanon, Pakistan, United States of America.
November 1985 – November 1987	M.L. Mazoyer (France)	Argentina, Austria, Barbados, Congo, India, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Nigeria, Pakistan, United States of America.
November 1987 – November 1989	M.L. Mazoyer (France)	Argentina, Austria, Canada, China, Dominica, India, Indonesia, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Nigeria.
November 1989 – November 1991	M.L. Mazoyer (France)	Barbados, Canada, China, Ethiopia, Indonesia, Kuwait, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Norway, Tunisia.
November 1991 – November 1993	D.F.R. Bommer (Germany)	Australia, Barbados, Canada, Egypt, India, Kuwait, Lesotho, Malaysia, Mexico, Tunisia.
November 1993 – November 1995	D.F.R. Bommer (Germany)	Algeria, Australia, Canada, Egypt, India, Japan, Kuwait, Lesotho, Mexico, Trinidad and Tobago.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>2</sup> The Programme Committee was originally established as a "Coordinating Committee" by the Third Session of the Conference (1947), and reconstituted at the Sixth Session (1951, Resolution 84/51). At the Ninth Session of the Conference the name was changed to Programme Committee (1957, Resolution 37/57). Its size and structure were modified by the Nineteenth Session of the Conference (1977, Resolution 15/77).

Terms of Office	Chairperson	Members
November 1995 – November 1997	D.F.R. Bommer (Germany)	Algeria, Australia, Canada, Egypt, Ethiopia, Japan, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Mexico, Philippines, Trinidad and Tobago.
November 1997 – November 1999	D.F.R. Bommer (Germany)	Australia, Canada, Ethiopia, Japan, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya. Peru, Philippines, Trinidad and Tobago, Zimbabwe.
November 1999 – November 2001	R. Rose (Canada)	Australia, Cameroon, China, Colombia, Indonesia, Jamaica, Lebanon, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Netherlands, Zimbabwe.
November 2001 – November 2003	J. Berteling (Netherlands) <sup>3</sup>	Australia, Cameroon, Canada, China, Colombia, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mali, Paraguay, Sudan.
November 2003 – November 2005	E. Wermuth (Netherlands)	Afghanistan, Australia, Canada, Dominican Republic, India, Jamaica, Lebanon, Malaysia, Nigeria, South Africa.
November 2005 - November 2007	M. Wyatt (United Kingdom) <sup>4</sup>	Afghanistan, Australia, Canada, Dominican Republic, India, Jamaica, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Nigeria, Philippines, South Africa

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>3</sup> Replaced by B. Hankey as of the Eighty-ninth Session.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>4</sup> Replaced by V. Heard (United Kingdom) as of the Ninety-sixth Session.