| | COUNCIL MEMBERSHIP 176th Session | l . |
|--------------------------------------|-------------------------------------|-------------------------------------|
| | | |
| AFRICA (AF) - 5 | AFRICA - 4 | AFRICA - 3 |
| ASIA (AS) - 0 | ASIA - 3 | ASIA - 6 |
| EUROPE (EU) - 3 | EUROPE - 4 | EUROPE - 3 |
| LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN (LA) | LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIFFEAN. 4 | LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIFFEAN O |
| - 5 | LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN - 1 | LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN - 3 |
| NEAR EAST (NE) - 2 | NEAR EAST - 3 | NEAR EAST - 1 |
| NORTH AMERICA (NA) - 2 | NORTH AMERICA - 0 | NORTH AMERICA - 0 |
| SOUTHWEST PACIFIC (SP) - 0 | SOUTHWEST PACIFIC - 1 | SOUTHWEST PACIFIC - 0 |
| Total 17 | Total 16 | Total 16 |
| Total 17 | Total 16 | Total 16 |
| 1 July 2022 - | 1 July 2023 (C 43) - | 1 July 2024 - |
| June 2025 (C 44) | June 2026 | June 2027 (C45) |
| ounc 2023 (O 44) | build 2020 | ounc 2027 (040) |
| Angola | Cameroon | Burundi |
| Côte d'Ivoire | Morocco | Congo |
| Guinea | Lesotho | United Republic of Tanzania |
| Kenya | Uganda | Bangladesh |
| Mauritania | India | China |
| France ¹ | Pakistan | Indonesia |
| Lithuania ² | Thailand ⁵ | Japan |
| Ukraine ³ | Georgia ⁶ | Philippines |
| Argentina | Italy | Republic of Korea |
| Bahamas | Norway | Croatia |
| Brazil | Spain ⁷ | Iceland |
| Costa Rica | Panama | Netherlands (Kingdom of the) |
| Mexico | Afghanistan | Chile |
| Sudan⁴ | Egypt | Ecuador ⁸ |
| Qatar | Saudi Arabia | Guatemala |
| Canada | Australia | Kuwait |
| United States of America | | |

¹France replaced Germany from 1 July 2024 until the end of the 44th Session of the Conference (2025)

²Lithuania replaced Israel from the end of the 43rd Session of the Conference (2023) to the end of the 44th Session of the Conference (2025)

³Ukraine replaced Slovenia from 1 July 2024 to the end of the 44th Session of the Conference (2025)

⁴Sudan replaced Iraq for the remainder of its term (from the end of 43rd Session of the Conference to the end of the 44th Session of the Conference) as Iraq was deemed to have resigned in accordance with Rule XXII.7 GRO.

⁵Malaysia will replace Thailand from 1 January 2025 to 30 June 2026

⁶Switzerland will replace Georgia from the end of the 44th Session of the Conference to 30 June 2026

 $^{^{7}}$ The United Kingdom will replace Spain from the end of the 44th Session of the Conference (2025) to 30 June 2026