

CFS Bureau meeting
Date: 03 May 2018
Auditorium, WFP, 14:00 – 18:00

# **Bureau Meeting Outcomes**

# Agenda

- 1. CFS 45 Draft Provisional Agenda and Draft Timetable
- 2. CFS Evaluation
  - a. Plan of Action
  - b. Implementation Report
  - c. Clarification on additional info needed on expenditures and budget allocations (Action A3.5 of the response to Evaluation Rec. 3)
- 3. Workstreams update and Budget update
- 4. Any other business

# 1. CFS 45 Draft Provisional Agenda and Draft Timetable

The Bureau decided to delete the Urbanization and Rural Transformation item from the agenda because no activities were held due to the lack of financial support in 2018. An update will be included in the CFS Annual Report. It also decided to include a session on Critical and Emerging Issues as part of the comprehensive planning process for a strategic MYPOW. Other comments and suggestions were noted by the Chair and Secretariat and where possible they will be incorporated. The Bureau accordingly cleared the CFS 45 Provisional Draft Agenda.

### 2. CFS Evaluation

2a: The Bureau endorsed the Plan of Action with draft decision to be submitted to the Plenary.

2b: The Bureau welcomed the consultation process on the Implementation Report and agreed that the Annex will receive additional sections before the evaluation meeting of 14 June. It was agreed that the Implementation Report would consist of a short core section and Annexes.

The CFS Chair will share a proposal in advance of the Evaluation meeting of 14 June for the Bureau to consider in response to Recommendation 4.

## 3. Workstreams update and Budget update

It was agreed that more detailed budget information will be provided by the Secretariat including on how budget allocation decision are made, and consideration of other Advisory Group members, subject to resources and workload.

#### 4. AOB

None.

# Annex 1: List of attendees

## **CFS Bureau Members:**

Mr Mario Arvelo (CFS Chair / Dominican Republic); Ms Jiani Tian (China); Mr Luis Fernando Ceciliano (Costa Rica); Mr Khaled El-Taweel (Egypt); Mr Mitiku Tesso Jebessa (Ethiopia); Ms Valentina Savastano (Italy); Ms Anna-Marie Moulton (South Africa); Mr Sid Ahmed Alamain (Sudan); Ms Liliane Ortega (Switzerland); Ms Emily Katkar, Ms Silvia Giovanazzi (USA).

## **CFS Bureau Alternates:**

Mr Nazareno Montani (Argentina); Ms Mi Nguyen (Canada); Mr Oliver Mellenthin (Germany).

#### Observers:

Ms Liudmila Kuzmicheva (Dominican Republic).

# **CFS Secretariat:**

Mr Mark McGuire (Secretary a.i.), Ms Francoise Trine, Mr Giammichele Di Maio, Ms Cherin Hoon, Mr Emilio Colonnelli, Mr Fabio Isoldi, Ms Chiara Cirulli.