Session 3 Working Group Discussions

	Modality	Objectives
Session 1. Day 1: 1540-1700 (80 minutes)	Three groups, same topic	Achieve buy-in to approach
Session 2. Day 2: 1100-1230 (90 minutes) Day 2: 1300-1400 (60 minutes)	Two WG on different topics	Achieve consensus on PMP and what is needed to implement Identify vision for the GPA and its future support
Session 3. Day 2: 1415-1530 (75 minutes) Day 2: 1600-1700 (60 minutes)	Three WGs	Global plan of action

Session 1: (80 minutes) (All groups same Q)

PMP Framework

Questions on the PMP approach are clarified, identify issues for better communication and acceptance/promote understanding.

Discussion on the framework and basic principles

- 1. Do the ideas of "" progressive management of aquatic biosecurity" and a "pathway" for improvement meet your expectation of a system that could help to promote improvement?
 - a) Do the 4 stages adequately represent the range in national management of aquatic biosecurity?
 - b) What positives do you see about the system described?
 - c) What concerns do you have that need to be clarified or addressed?
 - d) What difficulties do you foresee to adopt the approach at national level? Is it likely some countries might adopt the approach on a voluntary basis without significant support?

Select a Chairperson, Rapporteur, Presentor (Chair or Rapporteur or another member) Working Group Members:

WG 1:	WG 2:	WG 3:
Room MC-9 100 (main room)	Room MC-9 500 (same floor)	Room MC-9 367 (same floor)
Chair	Chair	Chair
Rapporteur	Rapporteur	Rapporteur
Presentor	Presentor	Presentor
Members (13):	Members (14):	Members (13):
ALDAY Victoria	BALIAO Dan	BELEMANE Semoli
BRINKMAN Colin	BERTRAM Robert	BRUN Edgar
BURGOS José Miguel	CHADAG Vishnumurthy Mohan	CHO Miyoung
CHRISTISEN Kevin	DE LA PENA Leobert	DE SOUZA Dayvson Franklin
EL-SAWALHY Ahmed	GALLARDO LAGNO Alicia	JAW Baboucarr
KOONSE Brett	LEAÑO Eduardo	KNIFFEN Tim
LEONARD Shivaun	MAC AOIDH Eoin	PETRILLO Jessica
MELBY Hans Peter	MYLREA Gillian	SORGELOOS Patrick
RICHARDSON Belinda	ROCHA Itamar	TRAN Loc
STENTIFORD Grant	TORGERSEN Yngve	VINCENT Xavier
VILLALON Jose	WHALEY Janet	Subasinghe Rohana
HANSON Larry	BRUMMETT Randall	LAWRENCE Mark
IRDE Elena	SUMPTION Keith	BERTHE Franck
	Melba	